Join the Happiness in Your Life Newsletter
Sign up with your email address to receive inspiration, news, and updates.
Thank you for subscribing!

7 Steps to Happiness

7 Steps to Happiness
Think Less, Feel More
Frown Less, Smile More
Talk Less, Listen More
Judge Less, Accept More
Watch Less, Do More
Complain Less, Appreciate More
Fear Less, Love More
~Doe Zantamata

7 Steps to Happiness
By Doe Zantamata

An Explanation of The Colors:

The colors represent the colors of the chakras, the energy centers of the human body. They correspond to our glands, to CHI life energy, and to our lymphatic system.

-White is the Crown Chakra, which is our connection to God and The Universe. This is especially helpful when everything around us seems wrong. We can still know inside that things will get better. This is why I made it, "Think Less, Feel More." As long as we can go within, pray, meditate, we can still feel joy and connection, even when nothing else around us in the physical world seems to support it.

-Purple is the Third Eye Chakra, which is similar to the crown except it's connection to others. It's the place of intuition. I have it as "Frown Less, Smile More," because if we are smiling, the world smiles back. If we think positively, we'll be open to more positivity around us. One of the Laws of Karma says that if we believe something is true, the Universe will have no choice but to keep showing us that truth. That's why it's so important to keep smiling!

-Blue is the Throat Chakra, which is communication. Communication isn't just talking. If you train yourself to listen, really listen, you will be able to communicate much better, which is why I made that one "Talk Less, Listen More."

-Green is the heart, which is unconditional love to self and others, which is why it's "Judge Less, Accept More" cannot love if you are judging, and you can accept when you love.

-Yellow is the Solar Plexus chakra, which is the one of action. Whenever you get nervous and you get that tightening in the chest below the ribs, that's the solar plexus. In society today, we often movies, watch tv, watch sports. We get in the habit of watching but not doing as much. Then this habit can also lead to a less "action" motivated response in us, so when we really want something or really don't want something, we risk becoming more prone to just dealing with it and not taking the action(s) to change it. So this is "Watch Less, Do More."

-Orange is the Sacral Chakra, which is the one of relationships. Just imagine how much better our relationships would be if we all thought daily to "Complain Less, Appreciate More?" :)

-Red is the Root Chakra, which is the survival center. When we build our life on fears, we will have more and more fears. When we build our life on love, we will have more and more love...and ultimately, happiness. This is why it is "Fear Less, Love More."

This image is from the Book One Page Stories, Volume One, By Doe Zantamata - Purchase on amazon:

Available as a 16" x 20" poster please click here to view/purchase

Available as a refrigerator magnet. Please click here to purchase


Change Your Life From the Inside Out

Change Your Life From the Inside Out
One page per day for 80 Days. Welcome back to "you."

Donate: If you value my work and would like to support me, I thank you so much for your generosity!

Buy Me A Coffee


Popular Posts